Collin County Steering Committee

 Our steering committee is made up of a cross-sector group of stakeholders who ensure that multiple perspectives are considered and engaged in Alliance decisions. The group provides governance, guidance and oversight to the Alliance's work in Collin County.


Yvonne Booker
Executive Director, Assistance Center of Collin County


Erica Stanley, L.C.S.W.
Director of Community Resources, Children's Advocacy Center of Collin County


Karen Kaighan
Director of School Health Programs, Virtual Health, Children's Health

Dr. Corron Sanders, Ph.D. 
Researcher, Population Health, Children's Health

Aijaz Syed
Visualization Specialist, Children's Health

CityofMcK logo_3x2

Shirletta Best
Community Services Administrator, City of McKinney


Shanette Brown
Communty Services Manager, City of Plano


Sushma Sharma, Ph.D. 
Director of Population and Public Health Research, Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council Foundation

Rebecca Egelston Caso
Steering Committee Chair
Community Volunteer


Nicole Bursey
Executive Director, Frisco Family Services

Cheryl McCarver
Vice President & Executive Director, Health and Wellness Alliance for Children

Teresa Sheffield
Senior Director, Health and Wellness Alliance for Children


Jennifer Morrow Tinsman
President Elect, Junior League of Collin County


Dr. Stella Stevens, D.Ed.
Director of Community Affairs and Educational Grants, McKinney ISD

Harvey Oaxaca
Community Volunteer


Karla Oliver
Assistant Superintendent for Government, Community and Planning Initiatives, Plano ISD


Christine Ortega
Community Outreach Director, Preston Trail Community Church


Mary Jo Dean
Community Relations Director, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano

Texas Muslim Women's Foundation

Hind Jarrah, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Texas Women’s Muslim Foundation

Karen Polan
Manager of Social Impact, Toyota


Monique Wedderburn
Director, UT Dallas/Asia Center

Tim DeViese
Vice President of Community Health and Well-Being, YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas