Dallas Steering Committee

 Our steering committee is made up of a cross-sector group of stakeholders who ensure that multiple perspectives are considered and engaged in Alliance decisions. The group provides governance, guidance and oversight to the Alliance's work in Dallas.


AmericanHeartAssociation

Dr. Eduardo Sanchez, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.F.P.
Steering Committee Co-Chair, Deputy Chief Medical Officer, American Heart Association
7272 Greenville Avenue
Dallas, TX, 75231
eduardo.sanchez@heart.org

avance-logo

Anne Thomas
Executive Director,
AVANCE Dallas
2060 Singleton Boulevard
Suite 103
Dallas, TX, 75212
athomas.dal@avance.org

bcWorkshop

Brent A. Brown, AIA
Director, bcWorkshop
416 S. Ervay Street
Dallas, TX 75201
brent@bcworkshop.org

childcaregroup

Linda Turner
Vice President of Community Outreach and Education, ChildCareGroup
1420 W. Mockingbird Ln.
Dallas TX 775247
lturner@ccgroup.org

Tori Mannes
President and CEO, ChildCare Group
1420 W. Mockingbird Ln.
Dallas, TX, 75247
tmannes@ccgroup.com

ch_r_pos_clr_rgb-r

Peter Roberts
Steering Committee Co-Chair, Executive Vice President, Population Health and Network Development, Children's Health Children's Medical Center of Dallas
1935 Medical District Drive
Dallas, TX 75235
peter.roberts@childrens.com

ch_pg_r

Anne Cummins
Manager, Medical Home, Children's Health Pediatric Group
2777 Stemmons Freeway
8th Floor
Dallas, TX 75207
anne.cummins@childrens.com

citysquare

Rev. Gerald Britt
VP of External Affairs, 
CitySquare
511 N. Akard St, Suite 302
Dallas, TX, 75201
gbritt@citysquare.org

John Siburt
Vice President of Programs, CitySquare
511 N. Akard Street
Suite 302
Dallas, TX, 75201
jsiburt@citysquare.org

Kay Thomason
Director of Food Programs, CitySquare
511 N. Akard St.
Suite 302
Dallas, TX, 75201
kthomason@citysquare.org

Rhonda L Walton, M.D.
Pediatrician, CitySquare Community Health Services
2835 Grand Avenue
Dallas, TX, 75215
rhondwa@baylorhealth.edu

community-council-of-greater-dallas-300x76

Sonia White
Associate Executive Director of Coalitions and Planning, Community Council of Greater Dallas
400 N. St. Paul St. 
Dallas, TX, 752o1
swhite@ccgd.org

cooper-institute

Norma Candelaria
Director of Grands and Evaluation, The Cooper Institute
12330 Preston Rd.
PEB 209
Dallas, TX, 75230
ncandelaria@cooperinst.org

Amy Johnson
Steering Committee Co-Chair, Child Development Officer, The Cooper Institute
12330 Preston Rd.
PEB 209
Dallas, TX, 75230
ajohnson@cooperinst.org

CynthiaMickensMinistries

Cynthia Mickens Ross, Ph. D. 
Founder and CEO, Cynthia Mickens Ministries, Senior Pastor, Path-Way to Life, Center of Hope Church Community Relations Liaison,
Methodist Health System
302 W. Palestine Street
Hutchins, TX, 75141
cynthia@cynthiamickens.com

DallasCountyHealth

Julie Martellini, Ph.D.
Epidemiology Program Planner, Public Health Preparedness, Dallas County Health and Human Services
2377 N. Stemmons Freeway
Office 539
Dallas, TX 75207
julie.martellini@dallascounty.org

dallas-county-medical-society

Michael Darrouzet
Executive Vice President and CEO, Dallas County Medical Society 
140 E. 12th St. 
Dallas, TX, 75203
darrouzet@dallas-cms.org

dallashabitatforhumanity

Bill Hall
CEO, Dallas Area Habitat for Humanity
2800 N. Hampton Rd.
Dallas, TX, 75212
bhall@dallas-habitat.org

Dallas_Independent_School_District

Jennifer Finley
Director of Health Services, Dallas ISD
3700 Ross Ave.
Dallas, TX, 75204
jfinley@dallasisd.org

Margaret Lopez
Director for Nutrition, Training and Quality Assurance, Food and Child Nutrition Services, Dallas ISD
3700 Ross Ave. 
Dallas, TX, 75204
margalopez@dallasisd.org

dallas-fort-worth-hospital-council

Steve Love
President and CEO, Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council
250 Decker Dr. 
Irving, TX, 75062
slove@dfwhc.org

Jennifer Edwards, PhD
Public Health Consultant
1921 Chestnut St.
PEB209
Denton, TX, 76203
edwardsjenniferj@gmail.com

Paula Selzer
Regional Coordinator, Children's Environmental Health, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue
6PD-T
Dallas, TX, 75202
selzer.paula@epa.gov 

federal-reserve-bank-of-dallas

Elizabeth Sobel Blum
Senior Community Development Advisor, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
elizabeth.sobel-blum@dal.frb.org

food_for_good-300x138

Matt Smith
Senior Manager, Food for Good, PepsiCo
7701 Legacy Dr. 
Plano, TX 75024
matt.smith@pepsico.com

ForemostFamily

Joyce Tapley, MHA, CHCO
Chief Executive Officer, Foremost Family
Health Centers
2922 Martin Luther King, Jr.
  Boulevard
Dallas, TX, 75215
jtapley@mlkfamilyclinic.org

grow-north-texas

Susie Marshall
Executive Director, GROW North Texas
101 S. Pearl Expy
Dallas, TX, 75201
susie@gleantexas.org

Cheryl McCarver 
Vice President and Executive Director, Health and Wellness Alliance for Children
2777 N. Stemmons Fwy. 
Dallas, TX 75277
cheryl.mccarver@childrens.com

Sarah L. Helfand, M.D.
Physician, Kessler Pediatrics
sarahlhelf@aim.com


HIS-Bridgebuilders

Bill Dawkins
CFO, H.I.S. Bridgebuilders
2075 W. Commerce St. 
Dallas, TX, 75235
bdawkins@hisbb.org

jubileenparkcolorfulllogotransparent-300x84

Candace M. Thompson
Community Outreach Manager, Jubilee Park and Community Center
907 Bank Street
Dallas, TX, 75223
cthompson@jubileecenter.org 

juniorleagueofdallas-300x78

Melissa Cooksey
2015-2016 Community Vice President, Junior League of Dallas
8003 Inwood Dr.
Dallas, TX, 75209
melissa.cooksey@laukgroup.com

0014_los_barrios-e1408024413929-300x92

Leonor Marquez
CEO, Los Barrios Unidos Community Clinic 
lmarquez@lbucc.org

0014_los_barrios-e1408024413929-300x92

Leonor Marquez
CEO, Los Barrios Unidos Community Clinic 
lmarquez@lbucc.org

north-texas-food-bank

Katherine Lindholm
Nutrition Education Manager, North Texas Food Bank
4500 S. Cockrell Hill Rd. 
Dallas, TX, 75236
katherine@ntfb.org

oncor

Stacey Causey
Marketing & Public Relations Consultant, Mayor's Youth Fitness, Oncor/MyFi
1616 Woodall Rogers Freeway
Dallas, TX, 75202
staceycausey@gmail.com

Parkland-Health-Hospital-System

Donna Persaud, M.D. 
Chief of Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine, Community Medicine, Parkland Health and Hospital System
3310 Live Oak
Suite 300
Dallas, TX, 75204
donna.persaud@phhs.org

Sue Pickens
Director, Population Medicine, Parkland Health and
Hospital System
3310 Live Oak
Suite 300
Dallas, TX, 75204
sue.pickens@phhs.org

Shelli Stephens-Stidham
Director, Injury Prevention Center of Greater Dallas, Parkland Health and Hospital System
6300 Harry Hines Blvd.
Suite 240
Dallas, TX, 75235
shelli.stephens-stidham@phhs.org

texas-hunger-initiative

Marc Jacobson
Dallas Regional Director, Texas Hunger Initiative
333 N. Washington Ave. 
Dallas, TX, 75246
marc_jacobson@baylor.edu

Loretta Landry 
Child Hunger Outreach Specialist, Texas Hunger Initiative
loretta_landry@baylor.edu

texas_scottish_rite_hospital_children

Debbie Sayles
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
2222 Welborn St. 
Dallas, TX, 75219
debbie.sayles@tsrh.orgh

texas-wic

Ana Torres
Area Supervisor, City of Dallas WIC Program
2377 N. Stemmons Fwy. 
Suite 400
Dallas, TX 75207
ana.torres@dallascityhall.com

Cindy Wachtler
Field Support Coordinator, City of Dallas WIC Program
2377 N. Stemmons Fwy.
Dallas TX 75207
cynthia.wachtler@dallascityhall.com

Christine Wiseman
Dallas Lactation Care Center Manager, City of Dallas WIC Program 
2377 N. Stemmons Fwy.
Suite 400
Dallas, TX 752o7
christine.wiseman@dallascityhall.org

united-healthcare-300x65

Marshall Dawer, M.D. 
Market Medical Director, North Texas/Oklahoma, United Healthcare
marshall_dawer@uhc.com

united-way-metro-dallas-logo-300

Jessica Galleshaw
Director of Health Impact, United Way Metropolitan Dallas
1800 N. Lamar St. 
Dallas, TX, 75202
jgalleshaw@unitedwaydallas.org

Susan Hoff
Chief Strategy and Operations Officer, United Way Metropolitan Dallas
1800 Lamar St. 
Dallas, TX, 75202
shoff@unitedwaydallas.org

UTSouthwestern

Rebecca Gruchalla, M. D. 
Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics/The University of Texas Southwestern Division Director, Asthma and Immunology, Children's Medical Center Dallas
1420 W. Mockingbird Ln.
Dallas, TX, 75247
rebecca.gruchalla@utsouthwestern.edu

Tim DeViese
Vice President of Community Health and Well-Being, YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas
1631 W. Walnut Hill Ln
Irving, TX 75038
tdeviese@YMCADALLAS.org

horiz-divider-arrow-down